Organizational Addictions Resources

The links provided are for general information only and are not intended as a substitute for professional advice. The U.C.E. Addiction & Recovery Group is not responsible for information provided by other websites that are linked to this site. It is hoped that the following organizational resources will provide you with current, accurate, and helpful information about addiction and recovery. If you find broken links please let us know.

UU Addiction Ministries
https://www.uua.org/care/addictions
Government

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Administration: https://www.samhsa.gov/
National Institute on Drug Abuse: https://www.drugabuse.gov/

 
Detox and Treatment Centers:
 
Sober Living:
http://www.treatment4addiction.com/rehab/illinois/chicago/sober-living-home/
Individual Therapists and Group Therapists:
http://psychologytoday.com
12-step:

Alcoholics Anonymous: https://www.chicagoaa.org/
Quad A (AA for atheists and agnostics): http://quadachicago.org/o.org
Al-Anon: https://www.niafg.org
Adult Children of Alcoholics: https://www.adultchildren.org
Families Anonymous: http://www.familiesanonymous.org/mous.org
Gamblers Anonymous: http://www.gamblersanonymous.org/ga/
Gamblers Anonymous Chicago: http://www.gachicago.org/meeting.html
Gam-Anon: http://www.gamanonchicago.org/
Illinois Cocaine Anonymous: https://illinoisareaca.org/
Heroin Anonymous: http://heroinanonymous.org/
Sexaholics Anonymous: https://www.sa.org
Sex and Love Addicts Anonymous: https://www.slaachicago.org
Codependants Anonymous: http://coda.org/
Eating Disorders Anonymous: http://www.eatingdisordersanonymous.org/
Overeaters Anonymous: https://www.oa.org
Emotions Anonymous: http://emotionsanonymous.org/
Spenders Anonymous: http://www.spenders.org/
Debtors Anonymous: https://www.debtorsanonymous.org

Non 12-step: Online

Smart Recovery: https://www.smartrecoverychicago.org
Secular Organizations for Sobriety: http://www.centerforinquiry.net/sos
Women For Sobriety: http://womenforsobriety.org/beta2/
Rational Recovery: https://www.rational.org
Charlotte Kasl 16-steps: http://charlottekasl.com/16-step-program/
LGBTQ: http://chicagolgbtservices.org/placecategory/substanceuse/

 

Teen Resources:

Alateen: https://al-anon.org/newcomers/teen-corner-alateen/
Teen Talk Line: https://www.teenlineonline.org