Organizational Addictions Resources

The links provided are for general information only and are not intended as a substitute for professional advice. The U.C.E. Addiction & Recovery Group is not responsible for information provided by other websites that are linked to this site. It is hoped that the following organizational resources will provide you with current, accurate, and helpful information about addiction and recovery. If you find broken links please let us know.

UU Addiction Ministries
 
Detox and Treatment Centers:
http://nationalsubstanceabuseindex.org/illinois/facilities.php
Sober Living:
http://www.treatment4addiction.com/rehab/illinois/chicago/sober-living-home/
Individual Therapists and Group Therapists:
http://psychologytoday.com
12-step:

Alcoholics Anonymous: https://www.chicagoaa.org/
Quad A (AA for atheists and agnostics): https://www.quadachicago.org
Al-Anon: https://www.niafg.org
Adult Children of Alcoholics: https://www.adultchildren.org
Families Anonymous: https://www.familiesanonymous.org
Gamblers Anonymous: https://www.gachicago.org
Gam-Anon: https://www.gamanonchocago.org
Cocaine Anonymous: https://www.illinoisca.org
Heroin Anonymous: https://www.heroinanonymous.org
Sexaholics Anonymous: https://www.sa.org
Sex and Love Addicts Anonymous: https://www.slaachicago.org
Codependants Anonymous: https://www.coda.org
Eating Disorders Anonymous: https://www.eatingdisordersanonymous.org
Overeaters Anonymous: https://www.oa.org
Emotions Anonymous: https://www.emotionsanonymous.org
Spenders Anonymous: https://www.spenders.org
Debtors Anonymous: https://www.debtorsanonymous.org

Non 12-step: Online

Smart Recovery: https://www.smartrecoverychicago.org
Secular Organizations for Sobriety: http://www.centerforinquiry.net/sos
Woman for Sobriety: https://www.womenforsobriety.org
Rational Recovery: https://www.rational.org
Charlotte Kasl 16-steps: https://www.charlottekasl.com/16-step-program/
LGBTQ: http://chicagolgbtservices.org/placecategory/substanceuse/

 

Teen Resources:

Alateen: https://www.alanon.org/for-alateen
Teen Talk Line: https://www.teenlineonline.org